It is the time of the year we give a slap on the back to those who have consistently smashed on a bicycle and won a coveted Poole Wheelers trophy πŸ†. If you’re one of the winners you’ll be forever remembered with your name etched on the trophy and proof of the win kept on our results site.


There have been some super impressive performances and it is inspiring to see so many people push themselves at so many different levels within the sport.

Congratulations to all who have won a trophy this year and participated in our events this year. From the club, a huge thank you to everyone who took part and make this club incredible πŸ™ŒπŸŽ‰


This year we’ll be handing out the trophies at the Christmas shindig on the 2nd December (If you missed signing up for it, we may have a few tickets left πŸ™‚)


The one trophy we haven’t decided yet is Club Person of the Year. This is voted for by anyone who is a Poole Wheelers member. In the coming days, we’ll be sending out nomination forms for you to nominate who you think is deserving of this trophy. Any questions about the trophies, do message me. Hopefully see a lot of faces at the End of Season Christmas Party πŸ₯‚πŸ’ƒπŸ•Ί


Best Improver – George Mahon

Senior Road Race – George Cottrell

Junior Road Race – George Mahon


Virtual Racing
2022 Cat A &B Male – Alasdair Hitchen
2022 Cat C Male – Dylan McHugh
2022 Cat D Male – Pete Watkins
2022 Cat C Lady – Sadie Laker
2022 Cat D Lady – Jill Lewis

Time Trialing
Senior Champion 10, 25 and 50 – Steven Pink
Premier 10 League trophy – Alex Rowling
First Division 10 league – Lee Chalk
Second Division 10 league – Rufus King
3rd Division 10 league – George Terry
Junior 10 league – Rufus King
Ladies 10 league – Lauren Falconer

Handicap 10 league –
Rufus King
Senior Road Bike League Men – Alex Rowling
Senior Road Bike League Women – Sian McPherson
Junior Road bike league – George Mahon
Veterans Road Bike League – Mark Hardwicke
Rothwell Trophy – Alex Rowling
Ladies Best All Rounder – Lauren Falconer

Fastest Veteran –
Steven Pink
Fastest Veteran on Standard TT – Paul Axon
Fastest Veteran on Standard RB – Mark Hardwicke
Handicap league – Sian McPherson
Hillclimb trophy – Alasdair Hitchen
Best Novice – Hannah Mitchell
Best Novice under 14 – Pippa Dursk-Tucker

Winner of the Gary Dighton Memorial 10 2023 –
Sam Wadsley

Colin Price Trophy for outstanding junior/juvenile on track – Oliver Gill
Senior Track Champion – Mark Valentine
Under 16 track boy – Oliver Gill
Under 14 track boy – Dan Branford
Under 14 track girl – Grace Upshall


Senior cyclocross – Mark Hardwicke
juvenile cyclocross under 8 – Martha Kiddel
juvenile cyclocross under 10 – George Kiddel
juvenile cyclocross under 12 – William Terry
Juvenile cyclocross under 14 – Dan Branford

About the Author: Tim Flynn