Sign up: club time trial on Bulbury course Wednesday 18th July

Our next time trial is on Wednesday 18th July!

It is a 10 miles time trial on the P412/10 Bulbury course, starting at 19:30.

This is a fast course along the Upton bypass, so great opportunities for PBs!

Signing on is at the far end of the Bulbury Woods Golf club car park.

Please put your name down on this site in the comments section below which will help us get a start sheet going, but as always entries on the line will be accepted.

This event counts towards our evening ten leagues. We have no less than six(!) different divisions, so there’s a competitive element for everyone. The top-3 in each league are as follows:

  • Premier Division: Luke Rendell (315 pts), Nick Barks (257 pts), Patryk Witkowski (235 pts)
  • First Division: Paul Axon (320 pts), Glen Axon (295 pts), John Vinson (252 pts)
  • Second Division: Nigel Rendell (307 pts), Ian Dryden (272 pts), Matt Laishley (272 pts)
  • Third Division: Les Jessop (274 pts), Ellie Rendell (238 pts), Willy Stocks (80 pts)
  • Junior League: Dan Byrne (118 pts), Tom Day (80 pts), Digby Llewellyn (77 pts)
  • Handicap Ten League: Nigel Rendell (274 pts), Luke Rendell (267 pts), Glen Axon (242 pts)

Check out the full list and points on our evening ten leagues results page.

We are always looking for volunteers to help marshal our events. If you are able to help out with this or any other event, please let us know in the comments below or email Luke Rendell.

Strava segment of the (new) course below, and club records for the course are on our results page.

29 Comments Add yours
  1. Hi, I am not a member of Poole Wheelers but would like to take part.. Is that possible? Cheers, James Van Tuyl

  2. Hi folks all set for tonight. Here is the list:
    1 John Rivett PW
    2 Chris hill
    3 Lauren Bishop PW
    4 Matt Laishley PW
    5 Gail Brown PW
    6 Jon Brumfield CCW
    7 Ian Dryden PW
    8 free
    9 Gary Trudgett PW
    10 Dave Butt CCW
    11 Tom poor man
    12 James Van Tuyl
    13 Patryk Witkowski PW
    14 Nick Barks PW
    15 John Vinson PW
    15 Martin Rowland
    17 robin Darch PW
    18 Terry Belbin PW
    19 Ben Leigh
    20 James Horton VCSR
    21 Thomas piloni bjw
    22 free
    23 Luke Rendell PW
    24 Tim Flynn PW
    25 Mark Hardwicke BACC

    Can take more on the line

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.