Sign up: Gallows Hill Wednesday 25th April

Our next time trial is on Wednesday 25th April!

It is a 10 miles time trial on the P459 Gallows Hill course, starting at 19:00. This is the final chance to ride the Gallows Hill course for a few weeks, as we then move on to the faster courses.

Please put your name down on this site in the comments section below which will help us to get a start sheet going, but as always entries on the line will be accepted.

This event counts towards our evening ten leagues. We have no less than six(!) different divisions, so there’s a competitive element for everyone. After two counting events, the top-3 in each league are as follows:

  • Premier Division: Luke Rendell, Craig Weston, Tim Flynn
  • First Division: Einar Thorsen (a mistake, surely?!), Paul Axon, Dan Byrne (jnr!)
  • Second Division: Nigel Rendell, Andrea Heslington, Alan Yates
  • Third Division: Ellie Rendell, Les Jessop
  • Junior League: Dan Byrne, Tom Day, Digby Llewellyn
  • Handicap Ten League: Luke Rendell, Nigel Rendell, Andrea Heslington

Check out the full list and points on our evening ten leagues results page.

We are always looking for volunteers to help marshal our events. If you are able to help out with this or any other event, please let us know in the comments below or email Luke Rendell.

Strava segment of the (new) course below, and club records for the course are on our results page.

40 Comments Add yours
  1. Can you please sign me up again please 🙂 sorry about last week, i couldnt make it there in time with the earlier start.

    assuming we get a marshal the list is as follows:
    1 Les Jessop PW
    2 Charlotte Kelly PW
    3 Noah ?
    4 Tom Kelly PW
    5 Lee Chalk PWDM
    6 Grant osland PWDM
    7 Nigel Rendell PW
    8 Ellie Rendell PW
    9 Paul Axon PW
    10 Glen Axon PW
    11 Patryk Witkowski PW
    12 Mike Williams PW
    13 Martin Rowland Prim
    14 John O’Brien bjw
    15 John Vinson PW
    16 Alan Yates PW
    17 Andrea Heslington PW
    18 Mark Freeman bjw
    19 Matt Laishley PW
    20 Joe Arundel bjw
    21 Nick Barks PW
    22 Colin brumble CCW
    23 free
    24 free
    25 Ian Dryden PW
    26 tom day PW
    27 Luke Trussler PW
    28 Luke Rendell PW
    29 Jon Brumfield CCW
    30 Tim Flynn PW
    31 Greg Parker CCW
    32 Sam Wadsley Prim

    Any under 18s without a parental consent form can get one from me. If you find that you are unable to ride please let me know, riders who haven’t signed on by 6.50 risk having their number allocated to someone else.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.