Sign up: Ski slope Time Trial on 28th August

Ladies and gentlemen, we present to you another Poole Wheelers club time trial on possibly the fastest course in Dorset on Monday 28th August.

This is a 10 mile time trial on the super fast P415/10 Ski Slope / Ryvita factory course, starting at 07:00 (7:00am).

Signing on at the start, coffee will be provided at the finish. Individual or team entries, road or TT bikes are permissible.

Please put your name down on this site in the comments section below, places will be allocated on a first come first served basis. This is your final chance to ride the ski slope this season!

This event counts towards the Rothwell league.

We are always looking for volunteers to help marshal our events. If you are able to help out with this or any other event, please let us know in the comments below or email Rachel Hadley.

Strava segment of the course below, and club records for the course are on our results page.

68 Comments Add yours
  1. Hello. Please can you add me to the start list if you still have places? Gary Trudgett Poole Wheelers. An early start number would be appreciated if possible. Thanks in advance

  2. Please add Luke and Nigel Rendell to the list.

    Can I also please request an early start for me? I need to head off straight after for family commitments..

  3. Hi Ros. I am no longer able to ride as have to work. Shame as its going to be a stunning morning! Thanks, Lewis

  4. Sorry Joan, not Ros, hadn’t realised we’d given Ros the day off for once 😄

    Must be all that having a birthday etc…

  5. Start list for tomorrow – 1 Howard Pankhurst 2 Bob Ghandour 3 Denzil Hunt 4 Darryl Tidd 5 Craig Weston 6 Gary Trudgett 7 Tom Day 8 Chris Day 9 Michael Akers 10 Einar Thorsen 11 Martin Rowland 12 Matt Downer 13 Patryk Witkowski 14 Pete Cotty 15 Colin Brumble 16 Barrie Watkinson 17 Matt Downie 18 Jase Cakebread..19 Brendan Reese 20 Debbie Hallett 21 Macrae Williams 22 Rupert Silman 23 Richard Porter 24 Martin Beale 25 Stephen Skinner 26 Matt Blythe 27 Luke Trussler 28 Doug Parker 29 Tony Sawyer 30 James Horton 31 JackTrunwitt 32 Nathan Ansell 33 Emma Needham 34 Gary Tuskin 35 Michelle Walter 36 Shawn Gray 37 Lyndon Thompson 38 Robin Darch 39 Tom Piloni 40 Nigel Rendell 41 Neil Dyble 42 David Butt 43 Martin Lefevre 44 Lauren Bishop 45 Greg Parker 46 Luke Rendell 47 Steve Pink 48 Peter Moore 49 Robert Veal 50 Mike Williams 51 Richard Blake 52 Phillip Harris 53 Mark Valentine 54 Andy Cooper 55 Stuart Peckham 56 Richard Parker 57 John Samways.

    Signing on at industrial estate Old Wareham Road. Please be in good time to sign on. Results will be available after the event in the car park at the end of Learoyd Road, Canford Heath. Please return your numbers here as soon as possible after the event.
    Marshalls jackets will be available at industrial estate.

    1. I’m not sure if Joan will check this again, but it looks like there will be a place. Suggest you turn up in the morning to sign on, probably from 6:15.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.